BLAST#wasmachstdumorgen

Christian Mahlow, Anna Edina Devánszki, Sinja Marie Krüger, Annika Stadler, Joe Kienast, Marcus Nebe

BLAST#wasmachstdumorgen

BLAST#wasmachstdumorgen

In BLAST#wasmachstdumorgen (BLAST#whatareyoudoingtomorrow), participants create an avatar: Your Child 2055. The central question is whether the child is born in one of the big European metropolises or on the outskirts, the “fringes” of these places. The metropolises are protected islands in a nearly completely destroyed Europe. The cities are controlled by C.A.R.E., a geo-engineering corporation that ensures optimal climatic conditions, regulates UV radiation, the temperature balance, and the amount of rain and sunshine. The climate protection shield of Metroberlin© ensures unique yet ideal living conditions, while those living on the fringes suffer from constant rain and flooding. Severe weather warnings are announced for the whole region just before the summer solstice celebration – the most important day of the year – in June 2055. A humanitarian catastrophe threatens the fringes of Metroberlin©.

How would Your Child 2055 react? How many lives of others is a perfect and protected space worth? Which way will your avatar go? Will it revolt or integrate?

BLAST tells its story through five different avatars from June 2055, through pictures, videos, reports, and blog entries. Through different social networks, their world can be discovered, and through the opportunity to comment, share, and interact with these protagonists, the participants in BLAST will become co-authors of this story, ultimately deciding the course it will take.

Hyperlink to the web-project

Christian Mahlow studied theater studies and dramaturgy. After working as a dramaturge and freelance director at a number of theaters, Mahlow now works for SpecSripts as a freelance author and dramaturge.

Anna Edina Devánszki studied visual arts and film in Szeged. She now works as a translator in Berlin.

Sinja Marie Krüger studied dramaturgy at the Zurich University of the Arts and the Ernst Busch Academy of Dramatic Art in Berlin. In addition to her work for the Swiss performance collective NEUE DRINGLICHKEIT, Krüger works as a freelance author for SpecScripts.

Annika Stadler studied theater, art history, and comparative studies. Since 2012 she has lived in Berlin, where she works as a freelance dramaturge, author, and performer for theaters such as BAT Berlin, the Volksbühne Berlin, Schauspiel Stuttgart, and the Neuköllner Oper. Since 2013 she has worked as a freelancer for SpecScripts.

Joe Kienast is currently finishing his dissertation on film acting at the University of Music and Theatre “Felix Mendelssohn Bartholdy” Leipzig. His work as freelancer and collaboration with a number of production companies gave him experience in various aspects of practical film work (script, production, direction, casting). He currently works as a story developer and dramaturge for SpecScripts.

Marcus Nebe studied media art at the Academy of Visual Arts Leipzig and works internationally as an artist and performer.

BLAST#wasmachstdumorgen

Christian Mahlow, Anna Edina Devánszki, Sinja Marie Krüger, Annika Stadler, Joe Kienast, Marcus Nebe

BLAST#wasmachstdumorgen

BLAST#wasmachstdumorgen

Für die transmediale Webserie BLAST#wasmachstdumorgen wird ein Avatar erstellt: Dein Kind 2055. Dabei ist die entscheidende Frage, ob das Kind in einer der großen europäischen Metropolen oder in den Außenbezirken, den ‚Fringes‘ geboren wird. Denn die Metropolen sind geschützte Inseln in einem weitestgehend verwüsteten Europa. Dort kontrolliert der Geoengeneering-Konzern C.A.R.E. das Klima, sorgt für optimale Wetterbedingungen, regelt UV-Strahlung, Temperatur sowie Regen- und Sonnenmenge. Unter dem Klimaschutzschild von Metroberlin© existiert ein einzigartiger Lebensstandard, während die Fringes an den Rändern der Metropolen unter starken Regenfällen und Überflutungen leiden. Kurz vor der Sonnenwendfeier im Juni 2055, dem wichtigsten Feiertag des Jahres, werden schwere Unwetter für die gesamte Region angekündigt. Eine humanitäre Katastrophe bedroht die Fringes von Metroberlin© ...

Wie würde dein Kind 2055 reagieren? Wie viele Menschenleben ist ihm die perfekte und geschützte Welt wert? Für welchen Weg entscheidet sich dein Avatar? Revolte oder Integration?

In BLAST wird entlang fünf verschiedener Avatare aus dem Juni 2055 berichtet. Via Bild- und Videobeiträgen, Berichten und Blogartikeln erzählen sie ihre Welt auf verschiedenen sozialen Netzwerken. Durch die Möglichkeit, Beiträge zu kommentieren, über Entscheidungen abzustimmen oder selbst zu posten, entsteht ein interaktiver Prozess des Geschichtenerzählens: Die Zuschauer als Nutzer werden zu Mitautoren der Geschichte.

Link zum Projekt

Christian Mahlow studierte Theaterwissenschaft und Dramaturgie und ist, nach Stationen als Dramaturg und freier Regisseur an diversen Theatern, als freier Autor und Dramaturg bei SpecScripts tätig.

Anna Edina Devánszki studierte in Szeged Bildende Kunst sowie Filmwissenschaft und Germanistik. Zurzeit arbeit sie als Übersetzerin in Berlin.

Sinja Marie Krüger studierte Dramaturgie an der Züricher Hochschule der Künste und der Hochschule für Schauspielkunst „Ernst Busch” Berlin. Neben ihrer Arbeit für das Schweizer Performancekollektiv NEUE DRINGLICHKEIT ist sie als freie Autorin für SpecScripts tätig.

Annika Stadler hat Theaterwissenschaft, Kunstgeschichte und Komparatistik studiert. Seit 2012 lebt sie in Berlin und arbeitet freischaffend als Dramaturgin, Autorin und Performerin, u.a. am BAT Berlin, der Volksbühne Berlin, dem Schauspiel Stuttgart und der Neuköllner Oper. Seit 2013 arbeitet sie als freie Mitarbeiterin für SpecScripts.

Joe Kienast beendet derzeit seine Dissertation über Filmschauspiel an der Hochschule für Musik und Theater Leipzig. Im Rahmen freischaffender Tätigkeit und durch die Arbeit für verschiedene Produktionsfirmen hat Joe Erfahrungen in verschiedenen Bereichen der praktischen Filmarbeit (Drehbuch, Produktion, Regie, Casting) gesammelt. Zurzeit arbeitet er als Stoffentwickler und Dramaturg bei Specscripts.

Marcus Nebe studiert Medienkunst an der Hochschule für Grafik und Buchkunst in Leipzig und arbeitet international als freier Künstler und Performer.