Salon of Aesthetic Experiments and International Symposium


2015, April – December

The Salons, to be held from April to November 2015 at Haus der Kulturen der Welt, are being conceived and organized jointly with the Graduate School of Berlin University of the Arts (UdK) and will offer participants the opportunity to challenge conventional working methods and conceptual definitions. The casual format leaves room for experiments, interventions, and speculative art actions, and allows international UdK scholarship students to introduce their projects to the public through lectures, performances, talks, and exhibitions.

A three-day symposium in November 2015 at Haus der Kulturen der Welt will devote itself to the challenges, questions, and opportunities that are opened up by working artistically in an international context.

With scholarship holders Ralf Baecker, Lizza May David, Jeremiah Day, Bjoern Erlach, Azin Feizabadi, Nuria Núñez Hierro, and Alex Martinis Roe

Artistic management: Nik Haffner, Spokesperson of the Graduate School, Berlin University of the Arts (UdK) and Chair of the Graduate School for the Arts of the Forum for Post Graduate Studies

Salon of Aesthetic Experiments is a collaborative project with the Graduate School at the Forum for Post Graduate Studies at Berlin University of the Arts. The Graduiertenschule is supported by the Einstein Stiftung Berlin.

April – Dezember 2015

Salon für Ästhetische Experimente und internationale Tagung

In Kooperation
April – Dezember 2015

In Kooperation

Der Salon für ästhetische Experimente widmet sich unterschiedlichen Praktiken der künstlerischen Forschung mit dem Ziel, die Künste und die wissenschaftlichen Disziplinen miteinander kommunizieren zu lassen.

Die Salons, die von April bis November 2015 im Haus der Kulturen der Welt stattfinden und zusammen mit der Graduiertenschule der Universität der Künste (UdK) konzipiert und organisiert werden, bieten die Gelegenheit, Arbeitsweisen und Begriffsdefinitionen zu hinterfragen. Das lockere Format lässt Raum für Experimente, Interventionen oder spekulative Kunstaktionen und ermöglicht es den internationalen UdK-Stipendiat*innen, vor Publikum mit Lectures, Performances, Vorträgen und Ausstellungen ihre Projekte vorzustellen.

Ein dreitägiges Symposium im November 2015 im Haus der Kulturen der Welt widmet sich den Herausforderungen, Fragen und Chancen, die künstlerisches Arbeiten im internationalen Kontext eröffnet.

Mit den Stipendiat*innen Ralf Baecker, Lizza May David, Jeremiah Day, Bjoern Erlach, Azin Feizabadi, Nuria Núñez Hierro und Alex Martinis Roe.

Künstlerische Leitung: Nik Haffner, Sprecher der Graduiertenschule (UdK) und Vorsitzender GK Postgraduales Forum

Der Salon für Ästhetische Experimente ist eine Kooperation zwischen dem Haus der Kulturen der Welt und der Graduiertenschule im Postgradualen Forum der Universität der Künste Berlin. Die Graduiertenschule wird unterstützt durch die Einstein Stiftung Berlin.