Archive of Refuge, Installation view, Photo: HKW / Sebastian Bolesch

Archive of Refuge – Installation

Thu, Sep 30–Mon, Dec 20, 2021
Thu, Sep 30, 2021
12–8 pm
Free admission
Fri, Oct 1, 2021
10 am–8 pm
Free admission
Sat, Oct 2, 2021
12–8 pm
Free admission
Sun, Oct 3, 2021
10 am–8 pm
Free admission
Mon, Oct 4, 2021
12–8 pm
Free admission
Wed, Oct 6, 2021
12–8 pm
Free admission
Thu, Oct 7, 2021
12–8 pm
Free admission
Fri, Oct 8, 2021
12–8 pm
Free admission
Sat, Oct 9, 2021
12–8 pm
Free admission
Sun, Oct 10, 2021
12–8 pm
Free admission
Mon, Oct 11, 2021
12–8 pm
Free admission
Wed, Oct 13, 2021
12–8 pm
Free admission
Thu, Oct 14, 2021
12–5 pm
Free admission
Thu, Oct 14, 2021
7–5 pm
Free admission
Fri, Oct 15, 2021
12–8 pm
Free admission
Sat, Oct 16, 2021
12–8 pm
Free admission
Sun, Oct 17, 2021
12–8 pm
Free admission
Mon, Oct 18, 2021
12–8 pm
Free admission
Wed, Oct 20, 2021
12–8 pm
Free admission
Thu, Oct 21, 2021
12–8 pm
Free admission
Fri, Oct 22, 2021
12–8 pm
Free admission
Sat, Oct 23, 2021
12–8 pm
Free admission
Sun, Oct 24, 2021
12–8 pm
Free admission
Mon, Oct 25, 2021
12–8 pm
Free admission
Wed, Oct 27, 2021
12–8 pm
Free admission
Thu, Oct 28, 2021
12–8 pm
Free admission
Fri, Oct 29, 2021
12–8 pm
Free admission
Sat, Oct 30, 2021
12–8 pm
Free admission
Sun, Oct 31, 2021
12–8 pm
Free admission
Mon, Nov 1, 2021
12–8 pm
Free admission
Wed, Nov 3, 2021
12–8 pm
Free admission
Thu, Nov 4, 2021
12–8 pm
Free admission
Fri, Nov 5, 2021
12–8 pm
Free admission
Sat, Nov 6, 2021
12–8 pm
Free admission
Sun, Nov 7, 2021
12–8 pm
Free admission
Mon, Nov 8, 2021
12–8 pm
Free admission
Wed, Nov 10, 2021
12–8 pm
Free admission
Thu, Nov 11, 2021
12–8 pm
Free admission
Fri, Nov 12, 2021
12–8 pm
Free admission
Sat, Nov 13, 2021
12–8 pm
Free admission
Sun, Nov 14, 2021
12–8 pm
Free admission
Mon, Nov 15, 2021
12–8 pm
Free admission
Wed, Nov 17, 2021
12–8 pm
Free admission
Thu, Nov 18, 2021
12–8 pm
Free admission
Fri, Nov 19, 2021
12–8 pm
Free admission
Sat, Nov 20, 2021
12–8 pm
Free admission
Sun, Nov 21, 2021
12–8 pm
Free admission
Mon, Nov 22, 2021
12–8 pm
Free admission
Wed, Nov 24, 2021
12–8 pm
Free admission
Thu, Nov 25, 2021
12–8 pm
Free admission
Fri, Nov 26, 2021
12–8 pm
Free admission
Sat, Nov 27, 2021
12–8 pm
Free admission
Sun, Nov 28, 2021
12–8 pm
Free admission
Mon, Nov 29, 2021
12–8 pm
Free admission
Wed, Dec 1, 2021
12–8 pm
Free admission
Thu, Dec 2, 2021
12–8 pm
Free admission
Fri, Dec 3, 2021
12–8 pm
Free admission
Sat, Dec 4, 2021
12–8 pm
Free admission
Sun, Dec 5, 2021
12–8 pm
Free admission
Mon, Dec 6, 2021
12–8 pm
Free admission
Wed, Dec 8, 2021
12–8 pm
Free admission
Thu, Dec 9, 2021
12–8 pm
Free admission
Fri, Dec 10, 2021
12–8 pm
Free admission
Sat, Dec 11, 2021
12–8 pm
Free admission
Sun, Dec 12, 2021
12–8 pm
Free admission
Mon, Dec 13, 2021
12–8 pm
Free admission
Wed, Dec 15, 2021
12–8 pm
Free admission
Thu, Dec 16, 2021
12–8 pm
Free admission
Fri, Dec 17, 2021
12–8 pm
Free admission
Sat, Dec 18, 2021
12–8 pm
Free admission
Sun, Dec 19, 2021
12–8 pm
Free admission
Mon, Dec 20, 2021
12–8 pm
Free admission

Visitors can experience all 41 of the filmed interviews in an installation in the lobby of HKW. All of the films are shown with German and English translations. The installation enables visitors to view the films together and to engage with the narratives of the protagonists on the big screen. At a station for research and resources, visitors can immerse themselves in the oral history archives, directly access the interviews and their individual sequences and search them for topics. The work station also contains additional material on the interviewees and interviewers, on the genesis and methodology of the project as well as access to educational materials.