Berlinale at the HKW 2012

GENERATION - Premiers and Repetitions
2012, Feb 10, Fri — 2012, Feb 19, Sun

On 10 February, the two competitions Generation Kplus and Generation 14plus were formally opened in the auditorium. A week later, on 17 February, the glass bears for the best short and the best long film in the competition Generation 14plus were awarded here. The following day, 18 February, was the turn of the award ceremony for Generation Kplus, with the glass bears and the prizes sponsored by the Deutsches Kinderhilfswerk.The recipients of the bears were decided by an eleven-member jury of young people between the ages of 11 to 14 and another jury made up of seven teenagers aged between 14 and 17. The two prizes of the Deutsches Kinderhilfswerk were adjudicated by an international jury of experts.

The complete Generation program with details on group ticket reservations, galleries and program brochures at www.berlinale.de

Information and newsletter:

Past Events
Sunday, Feb 19 2012
2012, Feb 10, Fri – 2012, Feb 19, Sun
Sunday, Feb 19 2012
Saturday, Feb 18 2012
Friday, Feb 17 2012
Thursday, Feb 16 2012
Wednesday, Feb 15 2012
Tuesday, Feb 14 2012
Monday, Feb 13 2012
Sunday, Feb 12 2012
Saturday, Feb 11 2012
Friday, Feb 10 2012