Exhibition

Investigative Commons

Wed, Jun 9–Sun, Aug 8, 2021
Wed, Jun 9, 2021
Lobby
2–8 pm
Free admission
Thu, Jun 10, 2021
Lobby
12–8 pm
Free admission
Fri, Jun 11, 2021
Lobby
12–8 pm
Free admission
Sat, Jun 12, 2021
Lobby
12–8 pm
Free admission
Sun, Jun 13, 2021
Lobby
12–8 pm
Free admission
Mon, Jun 14, 2021
Lobby
12–8 pm
Free admission
Wed, Jun 16, 2021
Lobby
12–8 pm
Free admission
Thu, Jun 17, 2021
Lobby
12–8 pm
Free admission
Fri, Jun 18, 2021
Lobby
12–8 pm
Free admission
Sat, Jun 19, 2021
Lobby
12–8 pm
Free admission
Sun, Jun 20, 2021
Lobby
12–8 pm
Free admission
Mon, Jun 21, 2021
Lobby
12–8 pm
Free admission
Wed, Jun 23, 2021
Lobby
12–8 pm
Free admission
Thu, Jun 24, 2021
Lobby
12–8 pm
Free admission
Fri, Jun 25, 2021
Lobby
12–8 pm
Free admission
Sat, Jun 26, 2021
Lobby
12–8 pm
Free admission
Sun, Jun 27, 2021
Lobby
12–8 pm
Free admission
Mon, Jun 28, 2021
Lobby
12–8 pm
Free admission
Wed, Jun 30, 2021
Lobby
12–8 pm
Free admission
Thu, Jul 1, 2021
Lobby
12–8 pm
Free admission
Fri, Jul 2, 2021
Lobby
12–8 pm
Free admission
Sat, Jul 3, 2021
Lobby
12–8 pm
Free admission
Sun, Jul 4, 2021
Lobby
12–8 pm
Free admission
Mon, Jul 5, 2021
Lobby
12–8 pm
Free admission
Wed, Jul 7, 2021
Lobby
12–8 pm
Free admission
Thu, Jul 8, 2021
Lobby
12–8 pm
Free admission
Fri, Jul 9, 2021
Lobby
12–8 pm
Free admission
Sat, Jul 10, 2021
Lobby
12–8 pm
Free admission
Sun, Jul 11, 2021
Lobby
12–8 pm
Free admission
Mon, Jul 12, 2021
Lobby
12–8 pm
Free admission
Wed, Jul 14, 2021
Lobby
12–8 pm
Free admission
Thu, Jul 15, 2021
Lobby
12–8 pm
Free admission
Fri, Jul 16, 2021
Lobby
12–8 pm
Free admission
Sat, Jul 17, 2021
Lobby
12–8 pm
Free admission
Sun, Jul 18, 2021
Lobby
12–8 pm
Free admission
Mon, Jul 19, 2021
Lobby
12–8 pm
Free admission
Wed, Jul 21, 2021
Lobby
12–8 pm
Free admission
Thu, Jul 22, 2021
Lobby
12–8 pm
Free admission
Fri, Jul 23, 2021
Lobby
12–8 pm
Free admission
Sat, Jul 24, 2021
Lobby
12–8 pm
Free admission
Sun, Jul 25, 2021
Lobby
12–8 pm
Free admission
Mon, Jul 26, 2021
Lobby
12–8 pm
Free admission
Wed, Jul 28, 2021
Lobby
12–8 pm
Free admission
Thu, Jul 29, 2021
Lobby
12–8 pm
Free admission
Fri, Jul 30, 2021
Lobby
12–8 pm
Free admission
Sat, Jul 31, 2021
Lobby
12–8 pm
Free admission
Sun, Aug 1, 2021
Lobby
12–8 pm
Free admission
Mon, Aug 2, 2021
Lobby
12–8 pm
Free admission
Wed, Aug 4, 2021
Lobby
12–8 pm
Free admission
Thu, Aug 5, 2021
Lobby
12–8 pm
Free admission
Fri, Aug 6, 2021
Lobby
12–8 pm
Free admission
Sat, Aug 7, 2021
Lobby
12–8 pm
Free admission
Sun, Aug 8, 2021
Lobby
12–8 pm
Free admission
Jun 9–Aug 8, 2021

Lobby

Exhibition in English, partly with German translation
Forensic Architecture, Investigative Commons, Exhibition view, © Miguel Brusch/HKW

This exhibition showcases a new model for collaborative truth-production and investigative aesthetics, bringing together open source investigation, “counter-forensics” and strategic human rights litigation, Combining the knowledge of survivors of violence and dispossession with methods from journalism, law, activism and arts, it presents casework that confronts urgent contemporary issues: racist policing and border regimes, cyber-surveillance, environmental violence, the ongoing violence of colonialism and the complicity of institutions in them..

The exhibition and accompanying program mark the launch of Investigative Commons, an interdisciplinary practice initiated by Forensic Architecture, FORENSIS and the European Center for Constitutional and Human Rights (ECCHR), which includes amongst others Laura Poitras/Praxis Films, Bellingcat, Mnemonic and HKW. Further, they introduce FORENSIS, a new Berlin-based association founded by Forensic Architecture, and named after its inaugural exhibition at HKW in 2014.