2019, Fri, Sep 062019, Sun, Sep 08

Installation: It’s not over

The joint plaintiffs speak out one year after the NSU trial

One monitor: The faces of the ten murder victims of the NSU, nine small business owners with Turkish-Kurdish and Greek names and a policewoman with a German name: Enver Şimşek, Abdurrahim Özüdogru, Süleyman Taşköprü, Habil Kılıç, Mehmet Turgut, İsmail Yaşar, Theodoros Boulgaridis, Mehmet Kubaşık, Halit Yozgat and Michèle Kiesewetter.

One screen: Kassel 2006, the demonstration No 10th Victim. Ismail Yozgat carries the picture of his murdered son; Elif Kubaşık carries the photo of her husband. They organized the demonstration so they would finally be heard. Semiya Şimşek, the daughter of the first murder victim, Enver Şimşek, addresses the demonstrators – and thus the spectators in front of the screen.

An installation with short films and information about the crimes of the NSU takes viewers from the demonstration in Kassel to the day of sentencing in 2018 and to those who have their say with It’s Not Over: Adile and Semiya Şimşek, Elif and Gamze Kubaşık, the relatives of the NSU murder victims

Fr, 06. September 2019So, 08. September 2019

Installation: Das bleibt!

Ein Jahr nach dem NSU-Prozess sprechen die Nebenklägerinnen

Ein Monitor: Die Gesichter der zehn Mordopfer des NSU, neun Kleinunternehmer mit türkisch-kurdischen und griechischen Namen und eine Polizistin mit deutschem Namen: Enver Şimşek, Abdurrahim Özüdogru, Süleyman Taşköprü, Habil Kılıç, Mehmet Turgut, İsmail Yaşar, Theodoros Boulgaridis, Mehmet Kubaşık, Halit Yozgat und Michèle Kiesewetter.

Eine Leinwand: Kassel 2006, die Demonstration Kein 10. Opfer. Ismail Yozgat trägt das Bild seines ermordeten Sohnes, Elif Kubaşık das Foto ihres Mannes. Sie haben die Demo organisiert, um endlich gehört zu werden. Semiya Şimşek, die Tochter des ersten Mordopfers Enver Şimşek richtet ihre Worte an die Demonstrant*innen.

Eine Installation mit Kurzfilmen und Informationen zu den Taten der NSU führt die Zuschauer*innen von der Demonstration in Kassel bis zum Tag der Urteilsverkündung 2018 und zu denen, die bei Das bleibt! zu Wort kommen: Adile und Semiya Şimşek, Elif und Gamze Kubaşık, die Angehörigen der NSU-Mordopfer.