Wassermusik will be held on the roof terrace and in the restaurant. HKW is undergoing renovations. | More information...

Civil Society 4.0 – Refugees and Digital Self Organization


2016, Mar 03, Thu — 2016, Mar 05, Sat

Refugee-Hackathon | © Lionel-Kreglinger/Berlin 2015

Refugee-Hackathon | © Lionel-Kreglinger/Berlin 2015

Fatuma Musa | © Sebastian Bolesch

Fatuma Musa | © Sebastian Bolesch

© Sebastian Bolesch

© Sebastian Bolesch

Bino Byansi Byakuleka | © Sebastian Bolesch

Bino Byansi Byakuleka | © Sebastian Bolesch

© Sebastian Bolesch

© Sebastian Bolesch

© Sebastian Bolesch

© Sebastian Bolesch

© Sebastian Bolesch

© Sebastian Bolesch

Samee Ulah, Nanna Heidenreich, Bino Byansi Byakuleka, Silvia Fehrmann, Diana McCarty, Lutz Engels, Jochen Becker (from left to right) | © Sebastian Bolesch

Samee Ulah, Nanna Heidenreich, Bino Byansi Byakuleka, Silvia Fehrmann, Diana McCarty, Lutz Engels, Jochen Becker (from left to right) | © Sebastian Bolesch

Self-organization has been essential for thousands of refugees arriving in Germany. In the last years, refugee´s organizations have been struggling for their right to stay, to move and to live in dignity. Volunteers and supporters have been engaging to improve the newcomers´ living conditions. Together, refugees, volunteers and supporters build the new civil society of our times.
Digital tools are essential to keep self-organization going. What needs to be done today? What are the challenges to be solved? “Civil Society 4.0. – Refugees and Digital Self-Organization” brings together refugees, volunteers, activists, digital developers, theorists and artists to develop strategies and critically reflect on the current situation.
The aim is to discuss problems and identify solutions, to analyze and visualize what’s missing. Working Groups with experts from different fields develop instruments for action. Learning Workshops transmit know-how of digital technologies and empowerment. The Refugee Hackathon will be carried on.

“Civil Society 4.0 – Refugees and Digital Self Organization” takes place as part of 100 Years of Now.

In cooperation with Asyl-in.de, Chaos Computer Club Berlin e.V., Refugee Hackathon, Maptime Berlin, metroZones, Migration Hub, Refugee Emancipation e.V., reboot.fm, We Are Born Free! Empowerment Radio

Catering by Levante Gourmet Team and Die Weltküche

Refugee-Hackathon, © Lionel-Kreglinger/Berlin 2015
Fatuma Musa, © Sebastian Bolesch
© Sebastian Bolesch
Bino Byansi Byakuleka, © Sebastian Bolesch
© Sebastian Bolesch
© Sebastian Bolesch
© Sebastian Bolesch
Samee Ulah, Nanna Heidenreich, Bino Byansi Byakuleka, Silvia Fehrmann, Diana McCarty, Lutz Engels, Jochen Becker (v.l.n.r.), © Sebastian Bolesch

Do., 03. März 2016 — Sa., 05. März 2016

Zivilgesellschaft 4.0 – Geflüchtete und digitale Selbstorganisation

Kongress

3.–5.3.2016

In englischer Sprache

Geflüchtete sind digitale Vorreiter: Smartphones und Social Media sind für die Flucht ebenso wie für den Alltag in der neuen Heimat wesentlich. Auch für die ehrenamtliche Flüchtlingshilfe sind digitale Instrumente von zentraler Bedeutung. Auf dem Kongress Zivilgesellschaft 4.0 vernetzen sich die zahlreichen Initiativen und Projekte.

Für Tausende von Geflüchteten, die in Deutschland ankommen, ist Selbstorganisation besonders wichtig. Seit einigen Jahren kämpfen Geflüchteten-Organisationen für das Recht zu bleiben, für Bewegungsfreiheit und ein Leben in Würde. Freiwillige und Unterstützer*innen engagieren sich, um die Lebensbedingungen der Neuangekommenen zu verbessern. Gemeinsam bilden Geflüchtete, Freiwillige und Unterstützer*innen die neue Zivilgesellschaft.
Für die Selbstorganisation sind besonders digitale Werkzeuge entscheidend. Was muss heute angepackt werden? Welche Herausforderungen müssen gemeistert werden? „Zivilgesellschaft 4.0. – Geflüchtete und digitale Selbstorganisation“ bringt Geflüchtete, Aktivisten, Entwicklerinnen, Theoretiker und Künstlerinnen zusammen, um Strategien zu entwickeln und kritisch über die aktuelle Situation zu reflektieren.
Der Kongress hat zum Ziel, Probleme zu diskutieren und Lösungen festzuhalten; zu analysieren und zu veranschaulichen was fehlt. In Arbeitsgruppen entwickeln Expert*innen aus verschiedenen Bereichen Instrumente zur Herstellung von Handlungsfähigkeit. Learning Workshops vermitteln Wissen über digitale Technologien und Selbstermächtigung.

„Zivilgesellschaft 4.0 – Geflüchtete und digitale Selbstorganisation“ findet im Rahmen von 100 Jahre Gegenwart statt.

In Kooperation mit Asyl-in.de, Chaos Computer Club Berlin e.V., Refugee Hackathon, Maptime Berlin, metroZones, Migration Hub, Refugee Emancipation e.V., reboot.fm, We Are Born Free! Empowerment Radio

Zuschauerversorgung durch Levante Gourmet Team und Die Weltküche