Wassermusik will be held on the roof terrace and in the restaurant. HKW is undergoing renovations. | More information...

Forecast Forum

An international platform that promotes emerging talents
2015, Aug 28, Fri — 2015, Aug 30, Sun

 

Clockwise: Barbara Vanderlinden, Lars Petter Hagen, Bas Princen, Markus Diebel, Eric Joris, Jürgen Mayer H. | Photo: Dorothea Tuch

Clockwise: Barbara Vanderlinden, Lars Petter Hagen, Bas Princen, Markus Diebel, Eric Joris, Jürgen Mayer H. | Photo: Dorothea Tuch

 

Forecast is an international platform that promotes emerging talents and gives them the opportunity to realize their own projects side-by-side with renowned mentors. Thereby, Forecast offers insights into artistic production processes in a diverse variety of genres and reveals how creative decisions are reached.

More than 360 applicants from 70 countries responded to the international call for proposals and submitted their project ideas to Forecast. The mentors Markus Diebel (design), Lars Petter Hagen (composition), Eric Joris (scientific fiction), Jürgen Mayer H. (architecture), Bas Princen (photography) and Barbara Vanderlinden (curating) offer 30 participants the opportunity to introduce themselves and their ideas to the public at the Forecast Forum between August 28 and 30. The HKW will then become a test lab and backdrop for their project proposals and invite the public to experience the presentations as concerts, videos or installations. In public discussions, the participants and mentors will address contemporary issues, thereby making Forecast a shared space to come together and exchange views.

At the end of the Forecast Forum, the mentors will each select one talent who they will work with in tandems to realize their proposed projects. The results of these six collaborations will be presented in February 2016 at the Forecast Festival.

More information on forecast-platform.com

Forecast is a cooperation of Skills e. V. Berlin and HKW – Haus der Kulturen der Welt. It is supported by the Federal Government Commissioner for Culture and the Media.

Forecast Forum

Eine internationale Plattform für wegweisende Ideen
Fr, 28. August 2015 — So, 30. August 2015

 

Im Uhrzeigersinn: Barbara Vanderlinden, Lars Petter Hagen, Bas Princen, Markus Diebel, Eric Joris, Jürgen Mayer H. | Foto: Dorothea Tuch

Im Uhrzeigersinn: Barbara Vanderlinden, Lars Petter Hagen, Bas Princen, Markus Diebel, Eric Joris, Jürgen Mayer H. | Foto: Dorothea Tuch

 

Forecast ist eine internationale Plattform für wegweisende Ideen und eröffnet Talenten die Möglichkeit, an der Seite namhafter Mentor*innen eigene Projekte zu verwirklichen. Dabei gewährt Forecast Einblicke in künstlerische Produktionsprozesse unterschiedlichster Genres und macht die Genese künstlerischer Entscheidungen für das Publikum transparent.

Mehr als 360 Bewerber*innen aus 70 Ländern folgten der internationalen Ausschreibung und reichten ihre Projektideen bei Forecast ein. Die Mentor*innen Markus Diebel (Design), Lars Petter Hagen (Komposition), Eric Joris (Scientific Fiction), Jürgen Mayer H. (Architektur), Bas Princen (Fotografie) und Barbara Vanderlinden (Kuratieren) bieten 30 Teilnehmer*innen die Gelegenheit, sich beim Forecast Forum vom 28. bis 30. August der Öffentlichkeit vorzustellen. Das HKW wird dann zum Testlabor und Schauplatz für die Entwürfe dieser Talente und lädt das Publikum dazu ein, die Projektideen als Modelle, Videos oder Präsentationen zu erleben. In Gesprächen diskutieren Teilnehmer*innen und Mentor*innen zeitgenössische Fragestellungen und machen Forecast so zu einem gemeinsamen Raum für Austausch und Vernetzung.

Zum Abschluss des Forecast Forums werden die Mentor*innen jeweils ein Talent auswählen, welches sie bei der Realisierung des geplanten Projekts begleiten. Die Präsentation dieser sechs Kollaborationen findet im Februar 2016 im Rahmen des Forecast Festivals statt.

Mehr Infos auf forecast-platform.com

Forecast ist ein Projekt von Skills e. V. in Kooperation mit dem Haus der Kulturen der Welt. Forecast wird gefördert von der Beauftragten der Bundesregierung für Kultur und Medien.